Happy Mardi Gras!!!

Standard

Trying something a little different and going the microblogging route, since I have so little to bring to the table in terms of sewing technique. I learned that word “microblog” when I decided to Google what the heck Tumblr is. I still don’t know, even though I have a Tumblr account.

Anyway here’s my Mardi Gras skirt, made a year or two ago out of some mega-fun Mardi mask fabric. There’s a full post about it here somewhere (here it is). I finished off the ensemble with some killer Naughty Monkey shoes and my favorite new socks. And beads of course.

IMG_4619

Hope everyone is celebrating your Carnival, etc., celebrations today, or at least surviving winter. I actually have a new item or two to macro-blog. Will do so when the inspiration strikes. In the meantime, keep making and posting pretty things, you lovelies.

Happy Stitching,
Shelley

One response »

Leave a Reply

