Flyin’ with my WIP

Standard

Way jumping the gun here, but wanted to share a fun WIP that I’m trying to finish before the Monthly Stitch “Put A Bird On It” month ends.   

I’m mostly posting this to show Anne because it’s such a fun piece of fabric which she bestowed upon me.  Anne’s brilliance is at  www.prttynpnk.com by the way.  

    

Yeah yeah yeah.  Filthy room.  Indifferent cat.  Same ol’ same ol’ Shelley shots.  

This is a McCalls 6552, from the Fashion Star line, and looks nothing like the envelope other than the groovy kimono sleeves.  I’m trying to make the most out of this fab fabric and its super fun print and borders, and I’ve way gone my own way.   Which is why we’re doing this, right??

Hope this inspires or otherwise entertains someone today.  

Me-Made-May coming soon.  I’ll be on all the social media I can muster.  See the links and click away.  See YOU I hope.  Be fun and creative, kids!!!

LURVE, Shel

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

