What???!! Me-Made-May again?!

Standard

Hey loves.  Can’t believe this is year six for me.  I’ve been a total slacker in the making end of things, but still wear mostly me-mades all year long.  Me-Made-May has been such a fun event for me every year.  It’s a great journal of sorts.  I can account for my whereabouts (or at least my outfits) every single day of May since 2012.  I also get the pleasure of watching my weight fluctuate (Can anyone else relate?).

I assume my buttons still work, but just in case, please follow me at https://www.instagram.com/shelleyhesson. Instagram is probably the place I’ll most consistently post.  Anyone who has been following me there has probably noticed it has turned into more of a live music blog, but now I get to torture my new music followers with my Cuckoo endeavors.  My goal is to combine the two loves as many days as possible, and to thank the musicians and my old and new music-loving friends for keeping my soul glued together.  I’ll also be linking to my favorite artists’ pages and Spotify and all that good, stuff, so hopefully you all will enjoy the bonus of getting into some fantastic new tunes as a soundtrack to your you-making.  Trust me–you’ll love them.  It’s the Shelley Guarantee.

I may also throw this in as an extra challenge.  If you’re so inclined and are as afflicted with music obsession as I am, play along too.  This was probably supposed to be for April, but let’s be rebellious and make it part of the Me-Made-May fun.

18057640_10158540111795542_3028977120511948159_n

I’ll be following you…  You can’t get away from me and my iPhone.  I have unlimited data now, and will be watching you and cheering you on.

Major hugs and Happy Me-Made-May!  And thanks as always to Zoe at So, Zo… for being the sewist wrangler all of these years.  She’s the best!!

LOVE and Happy Sewing!

Shelley

One response »

  1. It was great to read a post from you. I love me-made may but it is a very busy month for me….so i doubt i will do more than enjoy everyone else’s makes.

Leave a comment