Lordy Lordy Cuckoo’s 40

Image

20120717-093046.jpg

Happy Birthday to me and Camilla Parker Bowles. I can only aspire to her fascinator-wearing greatness. 🙂 Peace and love to you all!! I feel blessed.

20120717-095453.jpg
Retail therapy at Goorin Brothers on Newbury Street in Boston last month. Love the color on this one.

Also on Newbury Street after purchasing said hat.

20120717-095520.jpg

Slightly askew brand new BIG red sun hat after putting on the camera… Just got this one for my birthday. You will see it again.

P.S. Just got home to a present from myself in the mail. My Macaron pattern for next month’s Colette 2.0 sewalong. Yea!

11 responses »

  1. Happy Birthday! The first hat is lovely but the red and white one is just what I dream about! REmember 40s are the new 30s, or so they say!

Leave a Reply

