What makes everything better?

Standard

20120711-230005.jpg

Why, Red Buttons of course.

I was being so lazy with my 2-in-1 Sewalong dress until I looked in my notions tin and saw these sweet red buttons. Two evenings later I’m in the home stretch, pleased as punch with the collar and everything else.

20120711-230159.jpg

Wow, that repeat is intense. Hope I don’t blind anyone.

Can’t wait to see all the wraps and shirts next week!!

Happy 5 months of sewing bliss/agony/whatever to me!!

5 responses »

  1. Only 5 months- I just can’t believe that! You have so many wearable gems already! I love the red. I think that I may have solved my button issue, perhaps, too!

  2. I love this fabric and those buttons. I really want to tackle a shirt dress at some point (along with the many other things – one day!) Your Hazel dress is brilliant – it fits really well!

Leave a Reply

