Dress #4 Completed 3/26/12

Standard

The guitar dress. My beloved guitar dress. Simplicity 2580.

First dress using jersey knit, a really cool guitar fabric I bought on eBay. Finally strayed from my $1.50 Walmart stash. Much easier to work with than I would have thought. By the end of my first evening playing with it, I already had a bodice to try on, so I didn’t have to panic like with previous dresses and hurry to attach the skirt to make sure it would all fit.

20120422-001556.jpg

After the second evening it was done!

20120422-001809.jpg

I love the little cap sleeves.

This was such a great experience after fighting with the halter dress, and I will definitely work with jersey knit more. Especially if it has musical instruments on it. 🙂

Here it is in action on a recent trip to Savannah

One response »

  1. Pingback: What I Did On My Me Made May ’12. (Also, my first Me-Made Holiday.) (Also, Dresses 11-14) « Cuckoo Chanel

Leave a Reply

