Dress #2 Completed 3/19/12

Standard

The blue dress. Simplicity 2004. From the Sew Simple line.

Simple pattern. Got to learn pockets. Love the $1.50/yd fabric. Super comfy. It was a little too big as opposed to the fuchsia dress which was a bit snug. I have to wear a belt with it or otherwise it would be a tent. Sizing is definitely going to be a long and interesting journey for me.  I made the belt with some spare fabric and a little belt hoop/loop thingy (Have NO idea what that’s called 🙂 ) that I found in my buttons and notions tin.  (In the picture I had just tied some fabric around my waist.) I need to press it out better and maybe stiffen it with some interfacing.

20120421-234026.jpg

Leave a Reply

