Hello sewing addicts!

Standard

Nice to meet you! Here’s the deal–I threaded my mom’s old Sears Kenmore (circa early 60s) on February 11, 2012, and haven’t been the same since. Hopefully this blog will be a good vent for me and my addiction, and maybe help other beginners know that they’re not alone, and possibly even provide entertainment and amusement for advanced sewists.

How and why did I start this? For some reason I’m hitting a girly streak in my ‘old’ age (I’ll be 40 in a couple of months) and I realized I can’t afford or probably even fit into the adorable BCBG and Lilly dresses that I drool over, so I decided to take matters into my own hands. Turns out that this has brought out a creative side of myself that I didn’t know I had, and nothing brings me more joy than finding really cool and eclectic fabrics online and in stores. It’s also been extremely rewarding to make gifts for people out of my funky fabric finds.

Enough yakking–I’ve got fabric to cut!

Please enjoy this journey with me!! I’d love to hear from you all.

20120421-205132.jpg

One response »

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog! I just took a long read through all your posts. It’s a long journey to finding how to tweak EVERY pattern without a billion trial runs – or muslins, as they’re called – but you’re well on your way to conquering what fit issues are you-nique! I enjoyed the read and look forward to reading more of your adventures!

Leave a Reply

